Board of Commissioners

Elizabeth “BJ” Mathis, Chairman

Warren Holder, District I

Rick Jeffares, District II

Randy Stamey, District III

Reid A. Bowman, District IV

Johnny Basler, District V



Henry County Government

140 Henry Parkway

McDonough, GA 30253

(770) 288-6000








Called Public Meeting

Henry County Board of Commissioners

10:00 a.m., Wednesday, December 9, 2009


I.               Call to Order

II.              Acceptance of the Agenda

III.             Request authorization to enter into an agreement for the purpose of acquiring regional GIS color imagery (Presenter:  Michael Harris, Planning and Zoning Services Division Director and Pat Delk, GIS Director)(Exhibit #1)

IV.            Request approval of an Ordinance regarding the Stormwater Management Utility (Presenter:  Michael Harris, Planning and Zoning Services Division Director)(Exhibit #2)

V.             Executive Session

VI.            Reconvene

VII.            Approval of an affidavit and resolution pertaining to executive session

VIII.           Adjournment