Board of Commissioners

Elizabeth “BJ” Mathis, Chairman

Warren Holder, District I

Rick Jeffares, District II

Randy Stamey, District III

Reid A. Bowman, District IV

Johnny Basler, District V



Henry County Government

140 Henry Parkway

McDonough, GA 30253

(770) 288-6000








Regular Workshop Meeting

Henry County Board of Commissioners

9:00 a.m., Monday, November 30, 2009


I.               Call to Order

II.              Acceptance of the Agenda

III.             SPLOST

A.  Discussion regarding the future of the houses located on properties acquired for the Rocky Creek Road Intersection Improvement Project (Presenter:  Roque Romero, SPLOST Transportation Project Director)(Exhibit #)

IV.            Financial Services

A.  Resolution requesting authorization to submit a Recreational Trails Grant Application to the Georgia Department of Natural Resources (Presenter:  Mike Bush, Finance Director)(Exhibit #)

B.  Budget update (Presenter:  Mike Bush, Finance Director)

V.             County Manager Comments

VI.            County Attorney Comments

VII.            Public Comments – Citizens are allowed to voice county related concerns, opinions, etc., that are not listed on the agenda, during this portion of the meeting.  (All persons wishing to speak for public comment must sign in with the County Clerk prior to the beginning of the meeting.  You must sign your name, address and specific topic you wish to speak about or you will not be recognized.  You will be able to address the Board for five (5) minutes.)





VIII.           Upcoming Meetings & Events

1.   Monday, December 14th at 9:00 a.m. and Tuesday, December 15th at 6:30 p.m. are Regular Board Meetings

2.   Thursday, December 24th and Friday, December 25th all County Offices will be closed in observance of the Christmas Holidays

3.   Monday, January 4th at 9:00 a.m. a Workshop Meeting and Tuesday, January 5th at 9:00 a.m. a Regular Board Meeting

IX.            Executive Session

X.             Reconvene

XI.            Approval of an affidavit and resolution pertaining to executive session

XII.            Adjournment