Board of Commissioners

Jason T. Harper, Chairman

Warren Holder, District I

Elizabeth “BJ” Mathis, District II

Randy Stamey, District III

Reid A. Bowman, District IV

Johnny Basler, District V



Henry County Government

140 Henry Parkway

McDonough, GA 30253

(770) 288-6000






Henry County Economic Summit – Part 1

7:30 a.m., Thursday, April 24, 2008


The focus of this first session will be to assess our current economic development position and to begin strategizing for our future.  The ultimate goal for this process will be the development and implementation of a Comprehensive Economic Development Plan in the collective spirit of the One Henry Initiative which led to the award-winning Joint Comprehensive Land Use and Comprehensive Transportation Plans.  The summit will be held:


Georgia Resource Center

75 Fifth Street NW

Atlanta, GA

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.



*This is a work session and there are will be no minutes for this meeting.