Board of Commissioners

Elizabeth “BJ” Mathis, Chairman

Warren Holder, District I

Rick Jeffares, District II

Randy Stamey, District III

Reid A. Bowman, District IV

Johnny Basler, District V



Henry County Government

140 Henry Parkway

McDonough, GA 30253

(770) 288-6000







Called Public Meeting

Henry County Board of Commissioners

1:00 p.m., Monday, March 9, 2009

I.              Call to Order

II.            Acceptance of the Agenda

III.           A request for approval of a resolution requesting that the Henry County Development Authority’s enabling Legislation be amended to clarify its powers (Presenter:  Clark Rainer, Technology Services Director)(Handout #1)

IV.          A request for approval of a resolution regarding a Bill to repeal an Act approved during the 1987 Session so as to provide that no person shall be eligible to seek election to or to serve as a member of the Board if such person holds or is seeking election to any other Federal, State or Local Office (Presenter:  Janet Shellnutt, Director of Elections and Registration)(Handout #2)

V.           County Manager Comments

VI.          County Attorney Comments

VII.         Adjournment